Governance

Modern clubs are required to be well structured with transparent procedures,  Nomad Kayak Club operates around a constitution coupled with a set of policies and procedures. Any Club member may have access to this documentation and hard copies can be found at the Clubs base in the Rickmansworth Aquadrome. The Committee welcomes comments from its members on this documentation in order to continuously improve. 

2019 / 2020 Club Committee

Chairman – Michael Quinn   Chairman@nomadkayakclub.co.uk

Secretary  – Britta New   Secretary@nomadkayakclub.co.uk

Treasurer – Peter Quinn   Treasurer@nomadkayakclub.co.uk

Membership Officer – Debbie Wilson  Membership@nomadkayakclub.co.uk

Trips Officer – Matt Greenshields   Trips@nomadkayakclub.co.uk

Facilities Officer / Youth Polo Coordinator – Paul Childerhouse   Facilities@nomadkayakclub.co.uk

Equipment Officer – Tim Wilson   Equipment@nomadkayakclub.co.uk

Fundraising Officer – Deborah Headifen   Fundraising@nomadkayakclub.co.uk

 

Club Governance Documentation

(available upon request)

  • NKC 0000 – Club Constitution
  • NKC 0001 – Paddling Policy
  • NKC 0002 – Membership Policy
  • NKC 0003 – Kit and Equipment Policy
  • NKC 0004 – Key Holder Policy
  • NKC 0005 – Grants and Funding Policy
  • NKC 0006 – Coaching Policy
  • NKC 0007 – Child Protection Policy
  • NKC 0008 – Complaints Procedure
  • NKC 0009 – CRB Checks
  • NKC 0010 – Equal Opportunities Policy
  • NKC 0011 – Health and Safety Policy
  • NKC 0012 – Safeguarding Adults Policy

Committee Contact Details

Please see the Contact Us page for the contact details of the committee.