Club Governance

The Club is governed by a committee that meets approximately every six to eight weeks. We encourage our members to make regular contact with committee members and feedback their opinions, as we wish to be a Club that listens to its members. The following officers currently form our committee:

Club Officers and Contact Details

Chairman – Chilly   Chairman@nomadkayakclub.co.uk
Secretary – Britta New   Secretary@nomadkayakclub.co.uk
Treasurer – Michael Quinn   Treasurer@nomadkayakclub.co.uk
Membership Officer – Michael Quinn  Membership@nomadkayakclub.co.uk
Recreational Officer (vacant) – Recreational@nomadkayakclub.co.uk
Canoe Polo Officer – Jonathan Turner Polo@nomadkayakclub.co.uk
Coaching Officer – Chilly Coaching@nomadkayakclub.co.uk
Training & Development Officer – Nigel Atkinson Training@nomadkayakclub.co.uk
Trips Officer (vacant) – Trips@nomadkayakclub.co.uk
Youth Rep – Jenna Youth@nomadkayakclub.co.uk 
Facilities Officer – Darren Longman
Equipment Officers – Chris Harper/David Hillier   

Club Constitution

Modern clubs are required to be well structured with transparent procedures.  Nomad Kayak Club operates around a constitution supported by policies, procedures, codes of conduct and risk assessments. Hard copies can be found at the Club’s base in the Rickmansworth Aquadrome. The Committee welcomes comments from its members on this documentation in order to continuously improve. 

NKC Club Constitution V1.2

Club Policies and Procedures

NKC Paddling Policy
NKC Coaching Policy
NKC Trips Policy
NKC Use of Club Equipment and Storage of Personal Equipment Policy
NKC Health and Safety Policy
NKC Safeguarding Policy
British Canoeing Safeguarding Children Policy
British Canoeing Safeguarding Adults Policy
NKC Equity Policy
NKC Data Privacy Policy
NKC Communications Policy
NKC Complaints Procedure

Club/British Canoeing Codes of Conduct

NKC Club Code of Conduct
NKC Youth Code of Conduct
British Canoeing Code fo Conduct for Coaching Workforce

Club Risk Assessments

NKC Risk Assessment – Recreational Paddling on Home Waters (inc Taster sessions)
NKC Risk Assessment – Canoe Polo
NKC Risk Assessment – Pool Sessions @ Chalfont Leisure Centre
NKC Trip Risk Assessment Template
NKC COVID-19 Risk Assessment